top of page



O C T​




Free admission, complimentary childcare

During the 2016-2017 season, the Zorá made its New York and Washington, DC debuts in the Young Concert Artists Series and also performed around the U.S. at venues including the Chamber Music Wilmington in North Carolina, the Lied Center of Kansas, the Paramount Theatre in Vermont, Rockefeller University in New York, Hayden’s Ferry Chamber Music Series in Arizona, University of Florida Performing Arts, the Schneider Concert Series at the New School in New York, the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts in Illinois, and with Curtis on Tour in the Northeast. 


The Quartet was selected to participate in the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center’s Chamber Music Encounters program in June 2016 at Alice Tully Hall.  The Zorá appeared at the Chamber Music Northwest Festival and the Oregon Music Festival. In 2014, they participated in Chamber Music Residencies at the Banff Centre in Canada and Norfolk Chamber Music Festival in Connecticut and the Center for Advanced Quartet Studies of the Aspen Music Festival, working intensively with Earl Carlyss, the Takács Quartet, the Pacifica Quartet, and the American String Quartet. 



In the spring of 2014, the Quartet was honored as the string quartet in residence to perform and study manuscripts at the Beethoven-Haus in Bonn, Germany. The Zorá collaborated with Pulitzer-Prize-winning American composer Caroline Shaw and the NOTUS Contemporary Ensemble in fall 2013. 

The Quartet met while studying at Indiana University, where they were appointed Quartet-in-Residence in 2014.

The Quartet’s members earned Chamber Music Performer’s Diplomas from the Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University, and served as the Graduate Quartet in Residence.  The name “Zorá” was chosen by violin professor Kevork Mardirossian at Indiana University; it means "sunrise" in Bulgarian.

P L A N  Y O U R  V I S I T
Enjoy a Preview

Mozart String Quartet No. 15 in D minor, K421, first movement, Allegro moderato

Webern Langsamer Satz


Dechopol Kowintaweewat, violin

Seula Lee, violin

Pablo Muñoz Salido, viola

Zizai Ning, cello



String Quartet No. 2 in A Minor, Op. 13                          FELIX MENDELSSOHN                                   30:00

Adagio - Allegro vivace                                             (1809-1847)

Adagio non lento

Intermezzo. Allegretto con moto - Allegro di molto


First ½: 30:00



String Quartet No. 15 in A Minor, Op. 132                                   LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN               46:00

Assai sostenuto – Allegro                                          (1770-1827)

Allegro ma non tanto

Heiliger Dankgesang eines Genesenen an der Gottheit, in der Lydischen Tonart. Molto adagio - Andante

Alla marcia, assai vivace

Allegro appassionato

                                                                                                                                                        Second ½: 46:00

bottom of page